Posted by: Caitlynn | September 1, 2010

Now Presenting…Leo!

Okay, okay, I know what you’re thinking:  do you do any actual writing anymore, or do you spend all your time thinking about writing and drawing character sketches in Adobe Illustrator? Well, for your information, this doodle was done yesterday. I just didn’t post it because I didn’t want to detract from my second sketch of Jayne. And today, instead of making another character sketch, I was actually a good little writer girl an got another two chapters pumped out. After a few more chapters, I’ll be satisfied enough with what I have to label it as my first draft and move on to bettering it and, mostly, expanding it. (Considering my first draft will probably only be about 35K, it’ll need LOTS more detail. I already have some pretty good ideas about what details will need to be added and where, though. I just can’t turn back to fix them all now.)

So, in celebration of my mild productivity, I shall now introduce to the blogging world…Leo, Jayne’s love interest!

With a little luck, he might even be interesting by the end of the second draft… >_<

Leave a Reply

Categories

