Posted by: Caitlynn | June 26, 2010

A Picture’s Worth a Thousand Words…

I guess I ought to be updating this thing more often, hmm? 😉

Well, I’m not really sure what to write about, so I’ll do what a good little sister does and copy my older sister, Dara, by posting about my WiP through pictures. Only, I feel inclined to be a little different, so instead of posting a bunch of pictures that inspire me for one story, I’ll post a bunch of pictures that inspire me for a bunch of stories. Make sense?

Truth is, I often wonder if I have creative ADD. 😛 It’s hard for me to focus on one story at a time, because I usually have a few stories floating around in my head at once. The ideas I get are for stories of various lengths: some I see as novels, some I see as short stories, and then others…well, others are “misfits,” stories that I’m never quite sure what to do with because they scream to be an awkward length deemed unpublishable by a good portion of the publishing community. But, meh, I love these stories all the same.

So, the following pictures are pictures that inspire me for my misfit tales. The first two connect to my current WiP, Muse of Promises Past, which I’ve decided to indulge in writing even in spite of its awkward length issue. None of these photos/pictures are mine — I got most of them off weheartit.com and a few from deviantart.com. If I were a good little girl, I’d link/source each one individually. But, I’m not, so if you’re curious about where a particular picture came from, let me know, and I’ll post the info for it then.

Aaaand…that should about do it.

Responses

  1. Pretty! LOVE the 4th pic

    • Thanks. 😀

  2. I need to create a collection of pictures that inspire me. It’s strange, but I’m often inspired by a word.

    Love the photos. 🙂

    – Corra

    The Victorian Heroine


Leave a Reply

Categories

