Posted by: Caitlynn | July 30, 2009

Commissioned Artwork of Riona

A short time ago, I decided to commission SilentReaper @ deviantART for a sketch of Riona, my MC in WoSWoL. Earlier tonight I received an email with the final result, which I loved so much that I had to show it off:

If anyone has a character they need sketched and an extra $10, I would highly recommend considering this artist. Again, the link to her site is http://silentreaper.deviantart.com/.

Now all I need are pictures of Aidan and Daegan…haha, but I probably won’t consider commissioning anyone for those for a little while. My justification for getting this sketch done was that I managed to finish the second draft of my novel, and I needed a reward (as well as some encouragement/motivation to push me onward towards world-building and my next revision). Until I reach another similar achievement with my novel, I think I’ll hold off on treating myself again. 😉

Responses

  1. That. Is. AWESOME. Actually awesome is an understatement 😛

    Oh I wish I could do that…I’d really like to get one of Miyuki now (even though I have a *slight* idea of what she looks like, I’d like to see her in her human form.) Perhaps I shall convince Phil to let me commission one when I get the outline of my book done.

    • I’d say that’s a reasonable request. 😉

      Of course, the one difficulty with commissioning someone like this is that you have to hope they’re still open when you’re ready/able to commission them; oftentimes, they ‘close commissions,’ and finding someone who is good, inexpensive, and open can be harder than it sounds. 😦

  2. I LOVE IT! 🙂

    I need to start writing a novel again. I would love to try a fantasy but I’m horrible at fantasies. Kind of, I guess. I could still try I suppose… 🙂

    • Yep, of course you could still try! But maybe you should just come up with an idea and roll with it, regardless of the genre…each genre has it’s own difficulties and advantages, after all. So write whatever interests you. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

