Posted by: Caitlynn | July 15, 2009

If characters could talk…

Riona: Y-you…you’re not really going to end things like that, are you?  >_<

Me:  Hmm? Oh, I don’t know…maybe…

Riona: Huh?!

Aidan: No you’re not.

Me:  Oh? And who are you to tell me what to do?

Aidan:

Me:  That’s what I thought. But for the record, no, you’re right, I’m not ending it that way; I still have another chapter left.

Riona: *phew*

Me:  But I am leaving it like that for tonight!

Daegan: What? But why?

Me:  Hey now! I especially don’t wanna hear any complaints out of you, mister. This would’ve all been done with by now if you didn’t insist on a different ending.

Daegan: Well…can you blame me, though…?

Me:  …No. But I’m not exactly satisfied with this alternative ending I came up with. So play nice, or else I may just have to revert to the old one.

Daegan: Ah…haha…okay then…

Me:  And that’s another thing! Why do you three only decide to come out to play at night? I had a whole day to waste today, and you stayed quiet until well after midnight. What’s the deal with that?

**crickets chirp**

Me:  *sigh* Fine. At any rate, I’m going to bed now. It’s been lovely, but if I continue talking to my fictional characters much longer, even I am going to start having doubts about my sanity. Even if it is 2 AM…

Responses

  1. LOL, you can’t control when the characters decide they want to talk. It’s often the same way with me, although my characters for my two novels have been stubbornly silent lately…

  2. For the most part, my characters just like to tell me what they *don’t* like…they never tell me quite what I need to do to fix it. 😛


Leave a Reply

Categories

