Posted by: Caitlynn | July 10, 2009

Nice while it lasted

So it appears that, even though I’m on my computer so late at night, my writing/revising streak has been broken. Bah. Hopefully I can pick it back up over the weekend — I only have three chapters of my novel left! I need to keep pressing forward.

If my characters were real, they’d probably be rather disappointed with me for slacking off. I can just about hear what they’d say to me right now…

Daegan:  You know, you could just end the novel right where you stopped.
Aidan & Riona:  NO!
Aidan:  That’s a horrible idea! Besides, you have a responsibility to finish what you started.
Riona:  And it would be so tragic if you ended things like this. You…you would really do that to us, would you?

*sigh* No, I suppose I wouldn’t do that to you all.

Daegan:  Oh, sure, take their side…

I’m not taking sides. And I’m not about to argue with a character whom I created in the first place. I’m not quite that crazy. Yet.

*ahem* Alrighty then. Rest now. Revise…later?

Responses

  1. 🙂 I love this!

  2. BTW, I asked my writer’s group if you could come along to one of our meetings–they said yes of course 😛

  3. Yay! Good to hear. I look forward to it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

