Posted by: Caitlynn | July 7, 2009

New Chapters

I must admit, I’m quite proud of myself — I actually managed to revise a whole two chapters of my novel tonight (er…last night/this morning)! I haven’t been that productive with it since the first few weeks of summer.  🙂

To some degree, it seems a little silly for me to be pressing forward to the end when there are so many things I already need to go back and fix in the earlier chapters, but I have some ideas about the ending that differ from my original draft, so I’m a little bit eager to see how those play out. Hence, I’m pressing ahead towards a completed second draft. Only a few more chapters left now!

Ah…and then my next step will be better world-building, and weaving more of that into this story during the next rewrite. Oh goody.  😛

Responses

  1. Wow that’s great! Hey, you’re getting closer every day to being done. The worldbuilding task is a challenge–I don’t envy you that 😛

  2. By the way, check out Orson Scott Card’s book How to Write Sci Fi and Fantasy–I’ve heard it’s pretty decent. It may help you with the world building part.

  3. Hmm…sounds interesting. I’ll have to look into it. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

